Volker Sommerfeld

18. October 2019
RMail Transforms: Law Firm

RMail transforms: Proclaim integration with RMail enables law firms to send encrypted, tracked emails

To digitalise paper-based processes in the B2B and B2C environment, portal solutions are frequently used. The review of invoices, communication with operators, and so on, is done via these platforms. With the help of e-mail, many processes in the information exchange with customers could be simplified. E-mail is widely used […]
9. May 2019
TLS 1.2 email encryption according to GDPR

Solving the encryption issue with TLS 1.2

Many, many software service sales professionals throw around security phrases to make cyber security sound simple. Today, as technologies advance and threats get ever more sophisticated, encrypting email for privacy compliance is not getting simpler.
15. June 2018
Die Zukunft der E-Mail in Unternehmen - Future of email in Business

The Future of E-Mail – Some Thoughts and an Outlook

Electronic Mail, invented in the last century, has still its place in today’s business and private world. But one thing is for sure – E-Mail urgently requires an update in terms of functionality, compliance and security.
27. November 2017
Problems sending large files by email

The Large File Dilemma

As many know, email is not naturally well suited for sending large file attachments. Most email providers enforce file size limitations on attachments. One can never be sure if the recipient’s system will accept very large attachment transmissions.
10. October 2017
Eingeschriebener Brief ohne Nachweis über den Inhalt

Done any tricks today? About Email missunderstandings and half-truths (part 3)

Part 3 of our series: “Done any tricks today?“ addresses solutions for ensuring verifiable and secure e-mail correspondence. In addition, we should not forget the EU General Data Protection Regulation. In particular, the reversal of the burden of proof in case of data protection violations (article 5, paragraph 2) should […]
19. July 2017
Keys of a Computer Keyboard in Close-up

Done any tricks today? About Email missunderstandings and half-truths (part 2)

When it comes to the delivery of standard e-mails, employees have little faith in the technology. How often is the phone grabbed simply to ask “has my e-mail arrived?”. And for good reason, because even if no error message is received, the e-mail may still not have been delivered. Some […]
13. June 2017
Young man at his laptop writing an e-mail.

Done any tricks today? About Email missunderstandings and half-truths (part 1)

In this series, which will be published at irregular intervals, we will take a closer look at the subject of “e-mails”, in particular which effects the one or other half-truth might have and, most recently, which facts could put employees and possibly also companies in a difficult position.
11. April 2017
Datenschutzgrundverordnung

Are you ready for GDPR?

The regulation was adopted on 27 April 2016. It enters into application 25 May 2018 after a two-year transition period. Important to know: UK’s Government has confirmed that the United Kingdom’s decision to leave the European Union will not affect the commencement of GDPR.
1. March 2017
Sicherheit bei E-Mails

“Who Said What When” is at the Center of Most Disputes

Most would agree that “who said what when” is at the center of most disputes. In today’s email-centric world, many turn to their “Sent Folder” or “Inbox” to demonstrate who said what when. They may forward these emails to the people with whom they are in dispute, or may print […]

Volker Sommerfeld

15. Juni 2018

Die Zukunft der E-Mail – Einige Gedanken und ein Ausblick

Elektronische Post, erfunden bereits im letzten Jahrhundert, hat seinen angestammten Platz in der heutigen Geschäftswelt sowie im Privatleben gegen alle Unkenrufe behauptet. Doch eines ist so sicher wie der Gewitterregen beim Grillen – die E-Mail benötigt dringend ein Update in Sachen Funktionalität, Compliance und Sicherheit.
27. November 2017

Das Dateigrößen-Dilemma

Viele E-Mail Provider begrenzen die maximale Größe der E-Mail Anhänge oder der gesamten E-Mail. E-Mail wurde nicht zum Versand von großen Dateianhängen entwickelt, es gibt daher keinen Standard und es wird zum Best-Guess, ob die Gegenseite ein E-Mail mit großem Anhang empfangen kann oder darf.
20. September 2017

Heute schon getrickst? Von E-Mail Missverständnissen und Halbwahrheiten (Teil 3)

Im Teil 3 der Reihe: „Heute schon getrickst?“ geht es um eine der Lösungsmöglichkeiten für den nachvollziehbaren und sicheren E-Mail Verkehr. Ferner sollten wir die Datenschutzgrundverordnung der EU nicht außer Acht lassen. Insbesondere die Beweislastumkehr bei Datenschutzverletzungen (Artikel 5 Absatz 2) muss beachtet werden!
19. Juli 2017

Heute schon getrickst? Von E-Mail Missverständnissen und Halbwahrheiten (Teil 2)

Bei der Zustellung von Standard E-Mails vertrauen die Mitarbeiter deutlich weniger der Technik. Wie oft wird zum Telefon gegriffen, um zu fragen: „Ist meine E-Mail angekommen?“. Das ist auch richtig so, denn auch wenn keine Fehlermeldung einging, die E-Mail könnte dennoch nicht zugestellt worden sein. Einige E-Mail Server bleiben einfach […]
13. Juni 2017

Heute schon getrickst? Von E-Mail Missverständnissen und Halbwahrheiten (Teil 1)

In loser Folge möchten wir uns tiefer mit der Materie „E-Mail“ beschäftigen, insbesondere, welche Auswirkungen die eine oder andere Halbwahrheit mit sich bringt und ganz aktuell – welche Tatsachen Mitarbeiter und ggf. Unternehmen in Bedrängnis bringen könnten.
1. März 2017

Der ewige Streit: “Wer hat was wann wem gesagt”

Sie ist die Mutter aller Streitfragen: “Wer hat wann was wem gesagt?”. Oftmals entscheiden dann entsprechende Nachweise bei einem Konflikt über Sieg oder Niederlage. Zahlen, Daten, Fakten zählen! Um diese Herausforderung zu meistern, haben Millionen von Nutzern weltweit ihre E-Mail-Ordner zu Nachweiswaffen aufgerüstet um jederzeit die Joker-Karte ziehen zu können. […]
Kontakt