parallax background

Install RMail – with just a few clicks installed in your home office

A man in a mask in front of a screen, symbolizing a cyber criminal
How to protect yourself from cybercriminals in home office
3. April 2020
Rethinking Business Processes
How to tackle outdated business processes during lockdown
13. May 2020
 
In the last few weeks we have informed you in detail about various application areas of Frama RMail in the home office. However, before RMail is used in a company, the IT department is often involved. In this article we will explain how easy it is to install Frama RMail and make it available to employees.

As an IT department there has been a lot to do lately. Many have equipped their colleagues for the home office and provided them with software for virtual collaboration. And now with Frama RMail you must painfully install yet another program? Not at all! Frama RMail is installed in just a few steps.

First, the Frama Home Office Initiative

Frama offers 200 signature processes with RSign and 500 encrypted messages with RMail free of charge and without obligation until 15.05.2020. After that the account will be reset to the usual limit for free use.

Part 1 - Installation

First, go to our download page. Here you will find an overview for which applications (Outlook, Gmail or Web) Frama RMail is available. Simply select the desired application (if you are installing Frama RMail for the web, please read on directly in part 2).

If you download Frama RMail for Outlook, please make sure you use the correct bit version of your Microsoft Office application. Select the appropriate version. Afterwards, the installation file can be saved and executed. For Gmail, install the appropriate Chrome extension.

As soon as the installation of the plugin is finished, you have already completed the first part and successfully installed RMail on your PC.

Part 2 - Set up a user account

Office: Start the application for which you have installed Frama RMail. Click on "new message". The RMail activation window opens. There you can set name and password. The user will then receive an e-mail with an activation link. To complete the registration process, simply open the activation link.

Gmail: After successful installation of the extension, open the Gmail account. A window will open automatically, where you can activate RMail. There you can start directly with writing e-mails with Frama RMail.

Web: To set up Frama RMail on the Web, visit the Web portal. There click on "Create an account" and register as a new user. The activation link will then be sent to the specified e-mail.

Benefits for the IT department

  • Quick installation and configuration in only 2 parts: Installation of the software and creation of the user account. No long installation process with re-booting.
  • Definition of security settings, rights and functions in RPortal, a central management console.
  • User account can be created directly by the end user (process starts automatically when first opened). Pre-configuration by IT not mandatory.
  • Security settings, rights and available functions are taken over by RPortal.
  • Central deployment and individual configuration through xml.
  • Works on any operating system.
  • Low training effort thanks to broad acceptance by the end user through intuitive operation and detailed video instructions.

If you still have questions, please contact us here: https://www.frama-rmail.com/en/support/#goto-support. There is also a video guide for the installation. With this the employees can easily understand and carry out the installation themselves.

Integration in internal tools

Frama RMail can also be easily integrated into your CRM or ERP system via API or domain extension. We will provide detailed information on this in our blog next week.

 

Comments are closed.

parallax background

RMail installieren – dank wenigen Klicks auch fix im Home-Office installiert

Ein Mann mit Maske vor einem Bildschirm, symbolisiert einen Cyber Kriminellen
So schützen Sie sich im Home-Office vor Cyber-Kriminellen
3. April 2020
Rethinking Business Processes
Wie Sie im Lockdown Ihre Business Prozesse überdenken sollten
13. Mai 2020
 
In den letzten Wochen haben wir Sie ausführlich über verschiedene Anwendungsgebiete von Frama RMail im Home-Office informiert. Bevor RMail in einem Unternehmen zur Anwendung kommt, ist aber noch häufig die IT-Abteilung involviert. In diesem Beitrag klären wir, wie einfach Frama RMail installiert und den Mitarbeitern zugänglich gemacht werden kann.

Als IT-Abteilung gab es in letzter Zeit viel zu tun. Viele haben Ihre Kolleg*innen fürs Home-Office ausgerüstet und mit Softwares für die virtuelle Zusammenarbeit versorgt. Und nun mit Frama RMail noch ein weiteres Programm mühsam installieren? Keineswegs! Frama RMail ist in wenigen Schritten einfach installiert.

Zuerst zur Frama Home-Office Initiative

Frama offeriert 200 Unterschriftsvorgänge mit RSign und 500 verschlüsselte Nachrichten mit RMail kostenlos und unverbindlich bis zum 15.05.2020. Danach wird der Account wieder auf die übliche Limite für kostenfreie Nutzung zurückgesetzt.

Teil 1 - Installation

Zuerst begeben Sie sich auf unsere Download-Seite. Hier finden Sie eine Übersicht für welche Applikationen (Outlook, Gmail oder Web) Frama RMail verfügbar ist. Wählen Sie hier also ganz einfach die gewünschte Applikation aus (Falls Sie Frama RMail fürs Web Installieren, lesen Sie direkt bei Teil 2 weiter).

Wenn Sie Frama RMail für ihr Outlook herunterladen, achten sie unbedingt auf die Bit-Version Ihrer Microsoft Office-Anwendung. Wählen Sie die entsprechende Version aus. Anschliessend kann die Installationsdatei gespeichert und ausgeführt werden. Für Gmail, die entsprechende Chrome Erweiterung installieren.

Sobald die Installation des Plugins abgeschlossen ist, haben sie bereits den ersten Teil geschafft und RMail erfolgreich auf dem PC installiert.

Teil 2 – Benutzerkonto einrichten

Office: Starten Sie die Applikation, für welche Sie Frama RMail installiert haben. Klicken Sie auf "Neue Nachricht". Darauf öffnet sich das RMail Aktivierungsfenster. Legen Sie dort Name und Passwort fest. Anschliessend erhält der Benutzer ein E-Mail mit einem Aktivierungslink. Um die Registrierung abzuschliessen muss nur noch der Aktivierungslink geöffnet werden.

Gmail: Nach erfolgreicher Installation der Erweiterung, den Gmail-Account öffnen. Es öffnet sich automatisch ein Fenster, wo sie RMail aktivieren können. Darauf kann direkt mit dem Verfassen von E-Mails mit Frama RMail gestartet werden.

Web: Für die Einrichtung von Frama RMail im Web besuchen Sie das Web-Portal. Klicken Sie dort auf "Erstellen eines Kontos" und registrieren Sie sich als neuen Benutzer. Der Aktivierungslink wird danach an die angegebene E-Mail gesendet.

Vorteile für die IT-Abteilung

  • Rasche Installation und Konfiguration in nur 2 Teilen: Installation der Software und Erstellung des Benutzerkontos. Kein langer Installationsprozess mit Reboots.
  • Festlegung der Sicherheitseinstellungen, Rechte und Funktionen im RPortal, einer zentralen Management-Console.
  • Benutzerkonto kann direkt vom Endbenutzer erstellt werden (Prozess startet automatisch beim ersten Öffnen). Vorkonfiguration seitens IT nicht zwingend.
  • Sicherheitseinstellungen, Rechte und verfügbare Funktionen werden vom RPortal übernommen.
  • Zentrales Deployment und individuelle Konfiguration durch xml.
  • Funktionsfähig auf jedem Betriebssystem.
  • Geringer Schulungsaufwand dank breiter Akzeptanz beim Endbenutzer durch intuitive Bedienung und ausführlichen Videoanleitungen.

Sollten Sie trotzdem Fragen haben, melden Sie sich hier: https://www.frama-rmail.com/hilfe/#goto-support. Auch gibt es für die Installation eine Videoanleitung. Mit dieser können die Mitarbeiter auch einfach, selbst die Installation verstehen und vornehmen.

Integration in interne Tools

Zudem lässt sich Frama RMail auch einfach per API oder Domain-Extension in Ihr CRM oder ERP-System integrieren. Detaillierte Informationen dazu werden wir nächste Woche in unserem Blog aufschalten.

 

Es können keine Kommentare abgegeben werden.