RMail Success Story – Leigh Carr

Chartered Accountants, United Kingdom

“Having been made aware by Frama of the risk associated with the coming introduction of the General Data Protection Regulation, we were surprised at how vunerable the accountancy and finance sectors are to the potential fines for non-compliance imposed by the ICO.The RMail solution provided has given us the confidence that we are now fully compliant when sending client information via encrypted email.”

Ralph de Souza - Partner

Project
Introduction of secure, encrypted email solution to be compliant with GDPR when communicationg with clients and Governing bodies via email.

Solution
RMail solution made up of Encryption with Auto-TLS and Registered Receipts.

Benefits / Advantages

  • Simple and straightforward implementation
  • Registered Receipt (Compliance Record) to demonstrate compliance
  • Auditable Proof of Compliance
  • Introduction of secure email service for sensitve outbound email communication

 

About Leigh Carr



Leigh Carr is a medium-sized chartered accoutants with big-company resources and a rather wider range of specialist expertise that you might expect - in fields such as corporate finance, litigation support, corporate recovery and computer consultancy.

Rather than suppress the individuality of their partners and managers, they tend to do the opposite.

If you want to work with like-minded people who see the world the way you do, the odds are you’ll find them at Leigh Carr.
 
 
 
 

The Story



Frama understands the potential risk that exisits in the financial sector, especially when email communication is used to send sensitive financial and client information. The introduction of the General Data Protection Regulation of the EU requires in-depth analysis of existing data acquisition, data processing, data storage and data transmission workflows where private data is concerned. Having been made aware of the risks by Frama, Leigh Carr has chosen to be proactive by implimenting the RMail solution.

The protection of sensitive financial data is of paramount concern to Leigh Carr in protectiong reputation and remaining compliant with GDPR legislation.

Leigh Carr selected the RMail solution to ensure that when transmitting client information it could be done so in the most secure manner and in compliance with new GDPR legislation. With its built-in encryption, RMail makes sure that private information remains private. After evaluating other encryption services, none of these were able to offer the same same user experience.
 
 

First Experiances



Leigh Carr were impressed by the overall ease of installation. Frama provided a link to download the application on to each users desktop. This enabled installation in seconds! The user training provided was easy to understand and involved no prior technical knowledge.

From the date of installation Leigh Carr has peace of mind that all emails containing sensitive financial information is compliant with new GDPR legislation.

In addition, with the recent rise in cybercrime and in particular email fraud, RMail has provided Leigh Carr with the security required to guard against these threats.
 
 
 
 

Co-operation and Roll Out



Frama UK carried an initial consultation to the Partners and operations team. This was used understand the current workflows and potential risks faced by Leigh Carr.

Following this consultation, Frama was in a position to recommend the RMail solution providing encryption with legal proof of delivery and content.
 
 

The Verdict



With many email encryption services available, it is not always easy to know which solution to choose.

RMail provides a unique Registered Receipt proving your compliance with data protection legislation. Without this element, it is not possible to provide evidence of compliance within any audit or legal dispute.

This key benefit combined with ease of use for sender and receiver makes RMail the number one choice for email security and compliance.

RMail Erfahrungsbericht – Leigh Carr

Steuer- und Wirtschaftsberater, Großbritannien

"Als wir von Frama über die Risiken im Zusammenhang mit der kommenden europäischen Datenschutz-Grundverordnung aufgeklärt wurden, waren wir überrascht, wie stark der Buchhaltungs- und Finanzsektor bei Nichteinhaltung durch Bussgelder angegriffen werden könnte. Die bereitgestellte RMail-Lösung gibt uns jetzt die Gewissheit, dass wir absolut gesetzeskonform sind, wenn wir Kundeninformationen über verschlüsselte E-Mails senden. "

Ralph de Souza - Partner

Projekt
Einführung einer Lösung für sichere, verschlüsselte E-Mail-Kommunikation zur Einhaltung der DSGVO bei der Kommunikation mit Kunden und Verwaltungsbehörden per E-Mail.

Lösung
RMail-Lösung bestehend aus Verschlüsselung mit Auto-TLS und Zustellungsnachweisen.

Nutzen / Vorteile

  • Einfache und unkomplizierte Implementierung
  • Registered Receipt (Compliance Record) um Compliance nachzuweisen
  • Auditfähiger Compliance-Nachweis
  • Einführung eines sicheren E-Mail-Dienstes für den Versand sensibler E-Mail-Kommunikation

 

Über Leigh Carr



Leigh Carr ist ein mittelständischer Steuer- und Wirtschaftsberater mit den Ressourcen eines großes Unternehmens und einem eher größeren Spektrum an Fachkompetenzen, als Sie vielleicht erwarten - in Bereichen wie Corporate Finance, Prozessunterstützung, Unternehmensrettung und EDV Beratung.

Anstatt die Individualität ihrer Partner und Manager zu unterdrücken, neigen sie dazu, das Gegenteil zu tun.

Wenn Sie mit Gleichgesinnten zusammenarbeiten möchten, welche die Welt so sehen, wie Sie es tun, werden Sie diese sehr wahrscheinlich bei Leigh Carr finden.
 
 
 
 

Die Geschichte



Frama ist sich der potenziellen Risiken im Finanzsektor bewusst, insbesondere bei der Verwendung von E-Mail-Kommunikation zur Übermittlung sensibler Finanz- und Kundeninformationen. Die Einführung der Allgemeinen Datenschutzverordnung der EU erfordert eine eingehende Analyse der bestehenden Arbeitsabläufe in den Bereichen Datenerhebung, Datenverarbeitung, Datenspeicherung und Datenübertragung von personenbezogenen Daten. Leigh Carr haben sich aufgrund der durch Frama aufgezeigten Risiken für proaktives Handeln durch die Einführung der RMail-Lösung entschieden.

Der Schutz von sensiblen Finanzdaten ist für Leigh Carr von größter Bedeutung, um die Reputation von Leigh Carr zu schützen und die Einhaltung der DSGVO-Gesetzgebung zu gewährleisten.

Leigh Carr haben sich für RMail entschieden, um bei der Übermittlung von Kundeninformationen die größtmögliche Sicherheit und die Einhaltung der neuen DSGVO-Gesetzgebung gewährleisten zu können. Durch die integrierte Verschlüsselung stellt RMail sicher, dass private Informationen privat bleiben. Bei der Evaluierung anderer Verschlüsselungsdienste konnte keiner dieser Dienste dieselbe Benutzerfreundlichkeit bieten.
 
 

Erste Erfahrungen



Leigh Carr waren von der Einfachheit der Installation beeindruckt. Frama stellte einen Link zur Verfügung, um die Anwendung auf den Desktop jeden Benutzers herunterzuladen. Dies ermöglichte eine Installation in Sekundenschnelle! Die Benutzerschulung war leicht verständlich und setzte keine technischen Vorkenntnisse voraus.

Seit der Installation hat Leigh Carr die Gewissheit, dass alle E-Mails mit sensiblen Finanzinformationen den Anforderungen der neuen DSGVO-Gesetzgebung genügen.

Bei der jüngsten Zunahme von Cyberkriminalität und insbesondere E-Mail-Betrug, wurde Leigh Carr mit RMail die notwendige Sicherheit gegeben, sich vor solchen Bedrohungen zu schützen.
 
 
 
 

Zusammenarbeit und Rollout



Frama UK führte eine erste Beratung des Partners and Operations Teams durch. Dadurch konnten die aktuellen Arbeitsabläufe und potenziellen Risiken von Leigh Carr nachvollzogen werden.

Frama konnte in der Folge dieser Beratung die RMail-Lösung mit Verschlüsselung, Zustellungs- und Inhaltsnachweis empfehlen.
 
 

Das Urteil



Bei so vielen E-Mail-Verschlüsselungsdiensten ist die Auswahl der richtigen Lösung nicht immer einfach.

RMail bietet einen einzigartigen Zustellungsnachweis, der Ihre Befolgung der Datenschutzgesetze belegt. Ohne dieses Element ist es nicht möglich, im Rahmen eines Audits oder eines Rechtsstreits die Compliance zu beweisen.

Dieser entscheidende Vorteil zusammen mit der Benutzerfreundlichkeit für Sender und Empfänger macht RMail zur ersten Wahl für E-Mail-Sicherheit und Compliance.